Mackinaw City Hotels » Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel: Hotel Reviews

Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
check rates for this Mackinaw City hotel
Popularity Index

Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel

 AAA rating
 Traveler reviews
701 South Huron
Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Number of Rooms: 131
Toll-Free: 800-410-5302
Website: www.mackinaw-city.com/hotels/hamiltoninnselect/

Treat yourself to the gracious hospitality of the Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront of Mackinaw City, where superb vacationing begins. Whether you are traveling with your family, enjoying a romantic getaway, or staying overnight for business, you can choose from several spacious room designs, experience our excellent amenities and enjoy the unlimited natural and historical points of interest just minutes from your door.The Hamilton Inn is more than just a place to stay, it is the ideal getaway!

A royal reception can be expected from the moment you arrive at our beautiful new facility. We guarantee high quality accommodations, friendly & efficient service.

Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel is rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 1640 user reviews.

Amenities include
Mackinaw's Newest & Largest Lakefront Hotel directly next to the Ferry! Private sandy beach access! Close to free concerts and free laser show. Unlimited access to indoor waterpark across street. Spacious lakefront rooms with private balconies. Every room has refrigerators, hair dryers and ironing boards. Family stays free with one paying adult. Honeymoon suites with in-room jacuzzis. Complimentary 25 foot Breakfast Bar (now make your own Belgian waffles!) High Speed Internet Access! Large exercise room & tanning capsule!

description based on information provided by the property

Traveler Review Ratings
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel

write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Overall  4.5  based on 1640 reviews

What to expect
4.5  Location
4.5  Rooms
4.5  Cleanliness
4.5  Service
4.5  Pool/Amenities
4.5  Value
Traveler Reviews
Traveler Reviews (1-75 of 1640) Next Page of Hotel Reviews »

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Everything was fine. We always enjoy staying at Hamilton inn.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was roomy, comfortable, and spotless!
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Our recent stay at the Hamilton Inn was great! I b..."
stayed March 2014 from Sterling Heights

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Our recent stay at the Hamilton Inn was great! I booked on-line and got an additional on-line discount which made it an exceptional value for the price (we were there off-season). We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the room was when we got there; and it was very clean. Everything exceeded our expectations.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Staff was VERY friendly!! Rooms were clean. We had a great spring break :)

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
This was the second time my husband and I have stayed there (this time we were there for a celebratory trip to the Straits area where I will be moving for the summer for my new job). Both times, we were treated like gold. Aside from that, the room was wonderful and had a lovely view and a wonderfully comfortable mattress.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We have stayed here before and are always pleased with the location and price. Upgrades to the rooms and facility are very nice. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The night we were in Mackinaw it was bitterly cold. I called the Hamilton Inn staff and advised them that we would be arriving shortly and asked if they could turn the heat up in our room. When we walked in our room it was comfortably warm. The staff was friendly as always and the gentleman that checked us in remembered us from last winter. Thanks Hamilton Inn for great service.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Convenient location, Hot breakfast very good, Quiet Hotel even though many children were staying there, Lovely sunrise

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
WE REQUESTED FOUR ROOMS CLOSE TOGETHER ON OUR RESERVATION. WHEN WE ARRIVED AT 5 PM WE WERE TOLD IT WAS SO LATE(?) THAT MIGHT NOT BE POSSIBLE. THEN HE SAID HE WOULD LOOK AND HE WAS ABLE TO PUT THE FOURTH ROOM ON THE SAME FLOOR AS THE OTHER 3. THERE WAS A SIGN SAYING THE HOTEL WAS QUIET AFTER 10 PM. CHILDREN WERE HANGING OUT AND RUNNING IN THE HALLS UNTIL QUITE LATE. WELL AFTER 10 PM.IT WAS DIFFICULT TO SLEEP. WE REALIZE THAT IT IS A PROMOTIONAL DEAL WITH A WATERPARK, BUT WHERE WERE THE FAMILIES OF THE CHILDREN RUNNING?

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
It was a little too casual at the front desk when we checked in and not enough smiling faces. Rooms and amenities were great. People in large groups with kids need to keep them more under control so they are not running all over the place at bedtime. But I don't really blame that on management.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Clean rooms,comfortable furnishings at an affordable rate. We have stayed there several times and will be staying again in May. Great location and breakfast room complete the package.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Nice hotel, decent winter rates. But they talked me into upgrading to a room with a balcony and lake view only to find out the balcony was bolted shut for the winter. Very dissapointed.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We had to change our dates and they were very helpful. The Inn is always a fun place for our family, the kids enjoy the large pool and the breakfast room is a place where we can get together to do birthdays anc a late Christmas. Staff is the best.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Online registration through the Chamber was wonderful and the discount was great. We told some guest that where checking in how nice it was to go through the chamber and that they should try it next time. :) The staff was wonderful, very pleasant from the front desk to housekeeping to The staff in the breakfast room who we caught singing after everyone was gone. It was nice to here her singing which was a great sign of happiness. :) Front desk offered us a upgrade right away which was amazing. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend everything about it to everyone we know. Thank You

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We have stayed at the Hamilton numerous times. The rooms are clean and comfortable. the staff is courteous and helpful. The breakfast is always good. If I had a complaint it would be only one pancake maker, which only makes one pancake.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
1. I stayed on two occasions during the week, so I worked with three individuals as the front desk. They were very courteous and helpful. 2. Room price was very competitive and room quality was very good relative to what I needed including a good desk and decent capacity wireless. My target room characteristics were likely different from the snowmobilers who were also staying at the motel. 3. Motel was not very busy so location to get my digital electronics, etc. in and out was excellent. Location to park, cart, elevator all complemented each other. 4. 'Complementary' breakfast ok but not quite in the same quality class as Comfort Inn or Hampton Inn.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Our stay was above average but nothing moved it up to an outstanding experience.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Friendly staff, clean rooms, and enjoy the ability to use the breakfast room for gatherings. Also the use of waterpark. Thank You
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Clean, nice room..."
stayed January 2014 from Northville

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Clean, nice room

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
From the moment we arrived, the front desk personnel were more than helpful and welcoming. Pool and Whirlpool were clean. Clean towels were provided at pool. Exercise room was clean and available. Breakfast was great! Our house keeper was very friendly and efficient. We already booked for next year!!!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
This was the first time we have stayed here. The staff was very friendly, rooms clean, and the breakfast was good. Thank you for such a great stay. :)

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Nice hotel; great breakfast; pleasant staff

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The front desk was very knowledgeable,friendly, and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We stay at this hotel every time we need to be in the straits area. It is a great hotel for the rate and the amenities.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
I was impressed with how clean and organized the room was. The lobby was very inviting and nicely decorated. The rooms seem to have decent sound proofing considering it was full that night and we were on the bottom floor. We didn't hear anything. We woke up to find the people next to is had a party and we never even heard one thing from them. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets and towels were clean smelling and had no stains. The only downside was the late check in time and how early the check out time was. It wasn't even a 24 hour stay. It would be nice to have check in at 2pm with a check out of 2pm the next day. Maybe hire more cleaning staff to help with the turnaround. Overall...I would recomend this hotel to others and I plan on comming back another time! :)

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Comfortable room, great breakfast, nice welcome by those checking us in.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We have stayed at the Hamilton Inn Select on several occasions and our stays have always been outstanding. The staff is friendly and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. We plan on staying at the Hamilton Inn Select on any future trips we make to the Mackinaw area. Thanks Hamilton Inn for the GREAT accommodations.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We stayed in a two room suite with our adult children. It offered us all a lot of privacy. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast room offered a lot of seating space. The breakfast offered several choices but when we were there the pancake making machine was broken.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
59.99 was a steal. Nice room, great breakfast, very nice people!
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "everything i encountered was first class..."
stayed December 2013 from Iron Mountain

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
everything i encountered was first class

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Hotel is very inviting and clean. Breakfast area also clean. Foljs at desk were pleasant as well. Price on off season is also a plus. I have stayed here Couple other times as well and was pleased.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We enjoyed our stay. Very Quiet. Staff very helpful
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Great hotel - clean and comfortable..."
stayed December 2013 from Spring Lake

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Great hotel - clean and comfortable

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Great staff, beautiful, clean rooms, best breakfast!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
They are very good at providing me with whatever I need. The staff, especially at the front desk, is helpful.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Staff was great and friendly. They were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
After a long, snowy, cold drive, we arrived late and appreciated the rest and comfort. The room was comfortable (getting a little worn around the edges) and quiet. Enjoyed the huge breakfast. Plenty of room for all in the breakfast room. The price was extremely reasonable at this time of year.
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "we had a very enjoyable nights stay...."
stayed November 2013 from Lambertville

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
we had a very enjoyable nights stay.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Only a short (one-night) stay, so not really much opportunity to make it to Outstanding...

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Great service, great room, great breakfast all at a great rate!!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We stayed at the hamilton inn downtown mackinaw city for a girls weekend with the kids. We had a little hiccup the first day of our trip,we went to leave in the morning to go shopping and realised my clicker to my truck wouldnt work and none of the doors would open with the key AND the battery was dead! So before having the local police open the door the hotel employees fiddled with my truck a good half hour,, going to the store to buy me a new battery for the clicker even! Well that did not work so we did have to have the police open it up for us. But of course they did not have jumper cables. So once again the hotel employees did not hesitate to go get their truck to give us a jump! I really wish I had gotten the name of the man who had helped us!!So THANK YOU again!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Very nice - enjoyed the off season stay - courteous clean and nice breakfast and room -

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The rooms were neat and clean; very nicely decorated. The continental breakfast was good and the pool was well taken care of as well. We had a family reunion and plan to use this hotel as a meeting spot in the future. Everyone was very happy with their accommodations.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Everything was just great. The breakfast was more than we had ever seen before. We will stay there again, no question.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
My family had multiple rooms and staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests for location and even changed my elderly mother to a handicapped room without requesting it. The beds were very comfortable.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
When I got there the first counter clerk, was real short and not friendly at all nor did she give me the wristbands for the water park. The second person a brunette with glasses was A++. However the first impression was kept this from being a five star rating.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Room was excellent. Staff very cold and too busy to even make us feel welcome. No info about breakfast or anything else about the hotel was given
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Nice clean room, with courteous staff...."
stayed October 2013 from Hesperia

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Nice clean room, with courteous staff.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The service was great the room was clean the view was wonderful and the breakfast was very tasty. Would diffently stay there again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Rooms were nice and very clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn't too bad. The only down side was that the water pressure for the shower was very low, it was hard to rinse off the soap. also the toilet flushed sluggish. We did enjoy our stay though.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Hotel accommodated us well when the reserved room wasn't available. We actually had an upgraded room with a great view of the Mackinac Bridge. The room and view were comfy and breakfast each morning was great!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Hotel accommodated us well when the reserved room wasn't available. We actually had an upgraded room with a great view of the Mackinac Bridge. The room and view were comfy and breakfast each morning was great!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
had trouble w/whirlpool. but issuse was repaired. will stay there again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The desk clerks were very friendly. We took their advice and upgraded to a lakeside room. The view was fantastic and we were next to the loading dock which provided great entertainment. The room was very generous in size and clean. There were a few defects which we brought to the attention of the desk clerks and I believe they will be addressed. The breakfast bar is highly touted in the description and perhaps a bit exaggerated, but it filled our needs. The pool does not open until 11 a.m. which is a shame. Consequently, you cannot get in a swim before departure. The cleaning staff were wonderful and very cheerful and friendly. We had a great get away weekend and will most likely be returning. Kerene

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Clean, quiet and comfortable room. The staff was friendly. The lady tending the breakfast area was particularly attentive and efficient which allowed such a large group of people to enjoy their breakfasts without delays or waiting.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Stayed there two years in a row and will stay there every year indefinitely. It's location is great, the price is perfect, the amenities are wonderful, the complimentary breakfast is good, the staff is extra super nice. Great place!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We had a lovely suite (with jacuzzi) at an excellent rate. We enjoyed an extensive complimentary breakfast each morning. The view of the lake from our balcony was lovely.
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "It was a great room, clean and comfortable. Price ..."
stayed October 2013 from STERLING HEIGHTS

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
It was a great room, clean and comfortable. Price was within reason. However there was some pealing of the wallpaper in the room that I believe should have been corrected. The breakfast was good but believe they should add some yogurt and fresh fruit to the assortment. More people are trying to eat healthier these days. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, we were too tired after all the walking each day. I would consider staying at this hotel again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Great room, excellent service, competitive rate.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Noisy on the first floor ...breakfast was good. Staff polite and tried to accommodate requests. Pool was way over chlorinated. Rooms were comfortable but seagulls were a bit of an issue. Ppl above us fed them and the used our patio to wait for food.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Clean, comfortable, even got in early. Thank you for a great stay.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Clean Rooms--Fine Service - Great Breakfast -Not Noisy -The only shortfall is the size of the bathroom and there is nothing you can do about that I presume.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Room and staff very nice. Breakfast was good but very busy with not enough tables. There was a mass of hair floating in the hot tub and the inside pool water was too cold to swim in.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We normally stay at the Hamilton Inn when we visit the area. We have always been very pleased with the accommodations and breakfast included.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Beautiful and lovely!! The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Everyone was very kind and helpful. A big plus was the ferry to Macinac Island was right outside the hotel door!! Will DEFINITELY be going back. :)

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Beautiful weekend, everything was what we expected, can't wait to go back

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Everything was great, clean and ready for our stay!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
When we arrived our room was not ready yet. We still had almost 30 min before check in time so my fiance and I said not to worry we had sight seeing we wanted to do anyway we would just check back in when we finished the manager wad so sweet they upgraded our room to a suite for no adfitional charge. We tried to refuse abd just stick with our original room but they insisted best,cleanest,friendliest hotel I ever stayed at. We will definetly be staying at this hotel again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
A great stay, comfy beds and large breakfast buffet.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We arrived about a half hour early, the lady at the desk went to the room to make sure it was ready for us. the room was very clean, we had a nice view of the lake. we visited the pool one time and it was really nice. the housekeepers were friendly and did a great job. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Between good and outstanding. Great accommodations. Balcony a bit small and not very clean. Food was great! Staff friendly. We will stay here again in the future.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was plentiful. Overall we had a very nice time. We would stay there another time if we have the opportunity. Staying in the beach side was very picturesque.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
WONDERFUL GREAT ROOM GREAT LOCATION WE WELL STAY AGAIN NEW FALL
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "clean, comfortable, friendly!..."
stayed October 2013 from BRIGHTON

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
clean, comfortable, friendly!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The rate was good, the room was clean, the furnishings were in good order, the maintenance was good, and the linen and bed were good. The jacuzzi blew out sand and left a residue when we emptied it to refill it before we got in, which was troubling. The breakfast bar was okay, the food was not the best quality but it was hot and there was plenty. The view was excellent. The staff helpful. I will be back again at Christmas. Please make sure the Jacuzzi is in better shape.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Very nice room but bathroom needs plumbing upgrading particularly toilet and shower.
Traveler Reviews (1-75 of 1640) Next Page of Hotel Reviews »

Mackinaw City Hotels & Accommodations
Best Western Dockside Mackinaw City Hotels
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Clarion Hotel Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Comfort Suites Lakeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Mackinaw City Hotels
Econo Lodge Bayview Mackinaw City Hotels
Super 8 Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Super 8 Bridgeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Ramada Inn Waterfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Comfort Inn Lakeside Mackinaw City Hotels
Days Inn Lakeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Fairview Beachfront Inn Mackinaw City Hotels
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
Mackinaw City Hotels

Bayside Hotel of Mackinac

Mackinaw City Transportation Services
Arnold Line Mackinac Island Ferry
Shepler's Mackinac Island Ferry
Star Line Mackinac Island Ferry
Mackinac Old Time Trolley Co.



About Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Interactive Map (flash)
Mackinaw City Interactive Map (non-flash)
Mackinaw City Visitors Guide
History of the Straits of Mackinac
Mackinaw City Information

Alternate Mackinaw City Hotel Guide
(optimized for older computers)



Mackinac Area Attractions
Colonial Michilimackinac
Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse
Fort Mackinac
Old Mill Creek
Mackinaw Crossings