Mackinaw City Hotels » Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel: Hotel Reviews

Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
check rates for this Mackinaw City hotel
Popularity Index

Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel

 AAA rating
 Traveler reviews
701 South Huron
Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Number of Rooms: 131
Toll-Free: 800-410-5302
Website: www.mackinaw-city.com/hotels/hamiltoninnselect/

Treat yourself to the gracious hospitality of the Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront of Mackinaw City, where superb vacationing begins. Whether you are traveling with your family, enjoying a romantic getaway, or staying overnight for business, you can choose from several spacious room designs, experience our excellent amenities and enjoy the unlimited natural and historical points of interest just minutes from your door.The Hamilton Inn is more than just a place to stay, it is the ideal getaway!

A royal reception can be expected from the moment you arrive at our beautiful new facility. We guarantee high quality accommodations, friendly & efficient service.

Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel is rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 1837 user reviews.

Amenities include
Mackinaw's Newest & Largest Lakefront Hotel directly next to the Ferry! Private sandy beach access! Close to free concerts and free laser show. Unlimited access to indoor waterpark across street. Spacious lakefront rooms with private balconies. Every room has refrigerators, hair dryers and ironing boards. Family stays free with one paying adult. Honeymoon suites with in-room jacuzzis. Complimentary 25 foot Breakfast Bar (now make your own Belgian waffles!) High Speed Internet Access! Large exercise room & tanning capsule!

description based on information provided by the property

Traveler Review Ratings
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel

write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Overall  4.5  based on 1837 reviews

What to expect
4.5  Location
4.5  Rooms
4.5  Cleanliness
4.5  Service
4.5  Pool/Amenities
4.5  Value
Traveler Reviews
Traveler Reviews (1-75 of 1837) Next Page of Hotel Reviews »

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The pool area was dated and in need of a good cleaning. Our stay was very enjoyable otherwise. The front desk staff was excellent.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The room was clean! And the beach was at our door - couldn't ask for better location. The staff of chambermaids was very friendly and accommodating. The pool and Jacuzzi a welcome respite at the end of a day of touring. And we were within walking distance of everything! Loved it loved it loved it!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We were very pleased with our large 2 room suite. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The room was cleaner than I expected and everyone was pleasant and helpful. I would really give it 4 1/2 stars.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Nice room, friendly staff. We will come back again. Liz and Andrew Szakall from Chatham Ontario

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Very clean, and nice updated room. The location to the Star boat dock was great. Glad we picked this hotel. can't wait to visit Mackinaw again, will stay at Hamilton Inn again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
As always the Hamilton was very friendly, clean and customer focused. The Staff has been the best I have met in Mackinaw City- -and the reason why I now only stay at this hotel. If I was to say anything bad, it wouldn't be about the hotel, it would be to the Chamber. GET RID OF STARBUCKS!! THAT is the type of business that does NOT deserve a place at the Straits, nor anywhere near. Preserve the "home town" places. It was a shame to find that the Admiral's Table went out of business...where is next? Are all we to be left with are fast food and psuedo-locals? I haven't and will not eat at the Dixie Saloon nor O'Riely's or any place like that. No City or Town likes to be trapped in time, but that is the thing you market. Why not replace part of downtown with Walmart? Oops, yeah, you sort of did; it's called Mackinaw Crossings. Preserve what is left of one of the last areas in Michigan that is truly "Pure Michigan." I know, I am shouting in the wind. You all have more to worry about than my cry to preserve things. I'll stay at the Hamilton again, I'll visit again. I just get sad every time I do. I miss what Mackinaw City was, the dream of every little boy and girl. Yes, change happens; but Starbucks and places like that are straws too far. Mackinaw City used to be about connecting with what made Michigan, was where kids learned about the North. Sorry, now it is just feeling like nonpersonal places that want to sell you a "Grande Latte Frothy Piece of S&$T." I'm all for expanding the local economy; I'm not for "Time Square" coming to Mackinaw. If I had my way, all the old "Ma and Pa" hotels would replace the new ones, no matter how much I like the Hamilton. Some places NEED to be preserved. And Mackinaw City is that place. Things change, people die, businesses go bankrupt. Mackinaw City should be timeless. Coffee shops are okay, a place like Starbucks is not. Keep Mackinaw City PURE. PURE MICHIGAN.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We had a good stay - second year for us The room was not ready for us until after 4:00pm The girl that did our room forgot new cups and washcloths we will come back to the Hamilton Inn again

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Was highly satisfied with our stay at the Hamilton Inn
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Service and cleanliness were great - my only compl..."
stayed September 2014 from Traverse City

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Service and cleanliness were great - my only complaint was that the bed was too soft.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We were upgraded to a really nice room. 1st floor, right out to the lake. How nice! We spent our 40th Anniversary there.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The room was lovely, very clean and well supplied with everything we needed. Check in was a breeze and the staff welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was terrific, with many choices. It was much more than I expected for the price! We will definitely stay again in the future. Thank you!!
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Location was excellent breakfast was excellent roo..."
stayed September 2014 from Howards Grove

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Location was excellent breakfast was excellent room was excellent value was excellent.
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Stay was fantastic. Will definitely be back!..."
stayed September 2014 from Belleville

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Stay was fantastic. Will definitely be back!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Very clean and nicely furnished rooms. Staff we dealt with was extremely friendly.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The room and the bed was GREAT and the view was absolutely gorgeous for our deck. Only thing we did not like was the breakfast. There was not a good selection of food and no whole milk. Other than that I give my over all experience a 9 out of 10. We will definitely stay there again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "The best breakfast at any hotel where we have stay..."
stayed September 2014 from Jeffersonville

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The best breakfast at any hotel where we have stayed. The room was nice and clean. Could have been outstanding if the front desk staff were a little more friendly. Love the city, the shops, the restaurants and the people. We always have a great time.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We stayed for a long weekend over the busiest time of the year(Labor Day). There was never a wait at breakfast. At night the hotel was very quiet because they had signs posted that after a certain time to please respect others and be quiet. Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. Discounted tickets for the Island was WONDERFUL! Thank you and we can not wait to come back!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
great location, clean comfortable room, provided shuttle for bridge walk
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Room was quiet. Room was decorated nice. Breakfa..."
stayed August 2014 from rochester hills

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Room was quiet. Room was decorated nice. Breakfast was good. Good location. The only negative was the rate for the room. I thought it was high for the month of September.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Great room. waterfront. everything worked.. clean... no complaints convenient...next to ferry. great...had a wonderful time.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Location and room were great! We were able to walk right out the doorwall onto the beach - incredible! We loved our room! Wish the TV and so many of the lights were not unplugged because we had to go around trying to get everything to work but, overall, it was a wonderful stay! Thank you!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Everything was clean & beautiful. Check in took a little long however everything was great. We will definately visit again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We had a wonderful stay at the Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront in Mackinaw City. No complaints whatsoever.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Took a trip with our granddaughter and friend. Rooms were clean, fresh and had a good view. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was clean and well maintained, and the over all appearance was good. We were walking distance from town and the boat docks. All in all a very good trip.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
ROOM WAS VERY NICE, FRONT DESK STAFF VERY NICE ALTHOUGH THEY WERE VERY BUSY.....TRYING TO WAIT ON THOSE OF US CHECKING IN AND ANSWERING THE PHONES. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST HAD ALOT TO OFFER. GREAT PLACE TO STAY

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
It was a great stay. The room really clean nice and quiet. The pool could of be cleaner. The staff was were great. Breakfast was good and a lot of choices.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
outstanding....very clean, very friendly at check in

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Beautiful room. Beautiful hotel! Love the proximity to everything and the staff was fantastic!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Clean and quiet room. Close to downtown. Wonderful breakfast. Thank you

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Beautiful suite. Clean and very pleasant. Right next door to the ferry to the island.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
we had a very nice stay at your motel! the rooms were clean and the breakfast was outstanding! we would definately stay here again!
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Did not stay there..."
stayed August 2014 from Dearborn Heights

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Did not stay there

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The hotel was very clean and although busy,very quiet at night. That's a plus! The view was awesome. Loved the diving cormerants in the lake. Wouldn't hesitate to make reservations next year.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
It was a nice stay but not outstanding. Rooms were adequate, the breakfast was good. Everything was in working order. However, there werre things we didnt like. The front desk woman was effecient but cold and impersonable. We had a nice balcony but we couldnt use it as it was literally crawling with big black spiders day and night (dont they make a commercial equivalent to Home Defense bug spray which keeps bugs off for up to 6 months?). We asked the front desk for 2 extra blankets (one for each bed) but they only let us have one. The air conditioner in the room has no thermostat so we'd turn it on at bedtime but even on "low", by morning we'd awake to a freezing cold room.
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Very nice, updated, clean..."
stayed August 2014 from Appleton

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Very nice, updated, clean

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The beds were comfortable. We were glad that the boat to the island was right next door. Very pleased with hotel. Parking was tight, tho.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Our stay at the Hamilton couldn't have been any nicer. We are coming back next year! Thanks a lot!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Very good hotel: clean; friendly staff. The breakfast, however, leaves a lot to be desired.
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "IT WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY..."
stayed August 2014 from Burbank

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
IT WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Hotel Staff very friendly. Breakfast bar had something for me and my husband. Very clean room. Used the pool and hot tub and everything clean and abundance of towels. Will stay here in the future if we come back to Mackinaw City.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The room was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The hotel was charming. Room was very comfortable. The front desk personnel were outstanding. I also liked that the inn was walking distance to the ferry. I would stay there again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Absolutely beautiful town. Pure Michigan

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Breakfast was very good, everyone was friendly but most of all the mattresses were fabulous!!! Thank you!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Hard working housekeeper kept our room clean and a good breakfast bar.
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Great staff and rooms. Very clean facilities. Br..."
stayed August 2014 from Elk Grove Village

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Great staff and rooms. Very clean facilities. Breakfast buffet was great.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Location was perfect- easy walk to downtown Mackinaw City and shares a parking lot to the Star Line Ferry service- perfect for two adults enjoying a few beverages on the Island! We stayed two nights and did not need to move our car- everything was walkable.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
I would rate the Hamilton "Outstanding". One of the nicest Hotels we've stayed at. Our room was very nice and the staff did an excellent job making our visit there a pleasant experience..........

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The internet in the "executive suite" wasn't working but the staff was friendly at the front desk.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The beach was nice and the location was key. Room did not have a microwave.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Very convenient location right next door to the Star Line boat docks.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The room was very clean and we had a very nice view of the beach from our balcony. I was nervous that the high speed ferry dock was so close (noise?), but it wasn't a bother at all. The breakfast was ok at best (quality/flavor), but the variety of items was very nice and even though it was busy, the lines/wait weren't too long.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Very nice place, good location, good service. We did have a large number of ants in the room though.
check rates for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Reviews: "Location, location, location...."
stayed August 2014 from Ralston

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Location, location, location.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The support staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room on the beachfront was wonderful to sit and watch the sunrise.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
BEAUTIFUL VIEW & NICE ROOMS. HOTEL WAS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF EVERYTHING.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The room was nice and the breakfast and pool were great. We were disappointed that there weren't any towel rods in the bathroom, just grab bars to hang things on.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
This was our second year staying at this hotel. We didn't have any problems with anything, but I would have preferred knowing in advance that our room was connected directly to the adjacent room another room and we were able to hear each other as clear as a bell under the door. Our stay itself was fine.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Stayed on bottom floor and was able to walk right from our doorwall onto the beach. LOVE THAT! Loved the TV in the bathroom with jacuzzi tub! Service was excellent..had trouble with remote to tv working and within 5 minutes we had someone at our door to reprogram it. Will definitely stay again!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
THE Hotel was very nice but overpriced and the Waterparks explanation on their website is miss leading.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
staff went above and beyond to help us. Service was great. Always friendly and smiling when we saw them. Front desk staff wonderful.. Would come back and stay again. Would also recommend this hotel to others.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
This was our second year at this hotel , we were very happy with our rooms and staff . Will stay here again . ðº

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The rate was perfect for my elderly mother and I: $119 for courtside room with 2 queen beds. The room was in a more QUIET part of the complex, as requested. Initial problem with access keys not working was addressed until finally resolved. A non-functioning coffee maker was quickly replaced when I left a note for the maid. The room was clean and in order everyday in a timely manner, important for my mom who can't take day-long excursions.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Was given a room upgrade, friendly staff, great pool hours, Perfect location next to the Star Line Ferry

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The hotel is clean and has a great location. The hotel shares a parking lot with the Star Ferry so you can walk from your room to the ferry. The check in and check out process was smooth. My only complaint was when I asked about the water park I felt like I was interrupting the front desk person and was somehow a major inconvenience to her. The room was nice and spacious and the rate was reasonable. The breakfast that was served was great. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Lovely suite and view of lake. We arrived earlier than expected. Our room was not available and the suite was offered for just a few dollars more. It was a great upgrade.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
This was our first trip back to the Straights with our children. The hotel met our expectations. My only constructive comment is that it definitely needs more handicapped parking spaces near entry doors. My kids loved playing at the beach before we left. We walked to/from the Arnold Line, which was convenient. The discounted price through the chamber website played a part in our decision to come through the Straights. I would stay here again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Price was right, offered many choices for free breakfast, and perfect location. Room was clean and comfortable

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
We liked how close it was to ferry, shopping and restaurants. The room was nice--liked that it had a refrig--staff was friendly--view was great.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I booked the hotel on line that went very smooth also. The hotel was exactly what it had stated on line except that the bar/restaurant was across the street but no big deal.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
Wonderful service! Beautiful room and views! We'll be back!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
The Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good. We loved waking up to the sound of the water and birds. Location was close to everything.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Hotel
There was a problem with all the ice machines, but other than that, it was clean and fine. The only complaint is that they charged an extra $5 for a room with a sofa bed. We have never heard of that!
Traveler Reviews (1-75 of 1837) Next Page of Hotel Reviews »

Mackinaw City Hotels & Accommodations
Best Western Dockside Mackinaw City Hotels
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Clarion Hotel Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Comfort Suites Lakeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Mackinaw City Hotels
Econo Lodge Bayview Mackinaw City Hotels
Super 8 Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Super 8 Bridgeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Ramada Inn Waterfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Comfort Inn Lakeside Mackinaw City Hotels
Days Inn Lakeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Fairview Beachfront Inn Mackinaw City Hotels
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
Mackinaw City Hotels

Bayside Hotel of Mackinac

Mackinaw City Transportation Services
Arnold Line Mackinac Island Ferry
Shepler's Mackinac Island Ferry
Star Line Mackinac Island Ferry
Mackinac Old Time Trolley Co.



About Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Interactive Map (flash)
Mackinaw City Interactive Map (non-flash)
Mackinaw City Visitors Guide
History of the Straits of Mackinac
Mackinaw City Information

Alternate Mackinaw City Hotel Guide
(optimized for older computers)



Mackinac Area Attractions
Colonial Michilimackinac
Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse
Fort Mackinac
Old Mill Creek
Mackinaw Crossings